Meet Gabby, Wesco’s Newest Employee

Hi, I’m Gisella Corrochano, but you can call me Gabby. I am the newest member of the Wesco family. I joined the company about one month ago as a Staff Accountant. My primary job is to assist the Vice President of Operations in matters relating to financial analysis. I am responsible for maintaining the general ledger system, providing assistance in completion of annual budgets, preparing monthly, quarterly, and yearly regulatory reporting, performing account analysis and reconciliation. After graduating high school I joined the military and served in the United States Army for a totally of eight years. I worked for Continental Airlines, first as a customer service representative, and a Ground Security Coordinator after the events of September 11th. Later, I attended Saint Peter’s College, Jersey City, NJ, where I obtained a Bachelor’s of Science in Accountancy and a Minor in Business Law. I have been a member of First Friends, a charitable, non-profit organization dedicated to treating immigrants with dignity and compassion and provides visitors and non-legal assistance for immigrants held in detention. Every year I also make a point to participate in the Crop Walk to prevent hunger in the world, Relay for life, and the Making Strides Against Breast Cancer Walk. Over the years, I have developed a love for cooking. I spend a lot of time searching for new recipes that I enjoy preparing. In my spare time, I enjoy reading and just spending some quality time at home.

Leave a Reply

